This week, in the jungle… Vol.3

WP_20150611_031

Today is the halfway mark of the #30DaysWild challenge I’m participating in! It’s going really well, I’ve realised I do try to go to the park or a green area every day, even if it’s just on my lunch break. I’m also getting in the habit of taking photos of things that inspire me when I’m out and about. The challenge for me is to remember to actually translate my idea from the photo into a drawing/painting/print or whatever else I was thinking of at the time!

This week has been a fairly busy one. We’re planning on doing quite a bit of work to our house, so we’ve had quite a few builders’ visits. I’ve also been down-sizing my food empire and emptying my cupboards in preparation for moving out during the building works; trying to make healthy wholesome dishes with what we have rather than buying more (I might post a good cupboard and fridge-clearing recipe later this week)!

WP_20150611_004

I’ve been doing my best to make the most of the sunshine; including going barefoot in the park on my lunch break and eating ice cream!

WP_20150610_003WP_20150610_008

When it’s been gloomy outside, I’ve been practising my photography skills on my collection of found objects and succulents (with my phone camera….got to start with something!).

On Saturday I went to an Acro Yoga workshop, which was amazing! A dedicated Acro Yoga teacher has just moved to Cardiff and she is a fabulous teacher and really lovely. She gets you into positions you thought you’d never be able to do in a million years. It was great fun and really empowering! Have a look at this video on YouTube to find out a bit more about Acro.

In other news, something really exciting has been happening in the last couple of weeks. We’ve been invited to a wedding in Australia next year! Obviously, we can’t go and not spend a bit of time there, so we’ve decided to visit New Zealand before the wedding. We’ve talked about going for ages and this is the perfect excuse! So I’m in a bit of a holiday-tizz already looking at flights and planning my itinerary. I love holiday planning, it’s one of my favourite things to do!

What have you been up to this week? Any plans for the sunny days ahead!

Leave a Reply

