People Tree Sale Picks

People Tree Lace Cardigan

It’s been about a year since I last bought anything from a high street clothing store. Along with embracing a natural and ethical approach to beauty, I started developing an interest in and researching where my clothes came from. ‘Fast fashion‘ may have appealed to me when I was younger and trying to find styles and cuts that suited me, but the concept fills me with horror now. I prefer to have a select amount of clothes that fit me and that I feel amazing in, no matter what. Nowadays, when I buy new clothes, I make an effort to squirrel out the clothing brands with an ethical and sustainable approach to sourcing of materials, production of the clothing, and responsibility for the environment. Putting my money where my mouth is.

People Tree must be one of the pioneers of this approach to fashion. Their clothes are also amazing to wear. To raise the money for future collections, they have seasonal sales at which you can nab some beautiful organic clothing at steal prices! These are the items I’ve been coveting from the current Spring/Summer 2015 sale (some of which I couldn’t resist and I’ve already purchased…I’m looking at you numbers 1 & 2).

People Tree

Image credits and links: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Do you make an effort to buy ethically made or sustainble clothing? Are you familiar with People Tree? Do any of these items grab your fancy?

Leave a Reply

