London Goodies

WP_20150831_027

Whenever I go to London I make up a list of shops I’d like to visit and things I want to buy that I can’t get in Cardiff. My Bank Holiday trip to London was no different. My wishlist varied, from stocking up on outdoor wear for my upcoming New Zealand trip to getting hold of a cider I’ve wanted to try for a long time. Some items I managed to find after a little help on Twitter (Thistly Cross Cider were on the ball!). Some I didn’t (sadly the Patagonia store closed down). But I managed to bring back quite a few planned and unplanned goodies for myself and my boyfriend. Here’s a round-up of the beautiful and yummy things I purchased in the capital.

WP_20150831_037
Bee stamp from Camden Passage Market
WP_20150831_032
Tulip bulbs and Bluebell postcard from Kew Gardens

I’m going to try growing these tulips inside in a vase to give my office a bit of a cheering up.

WP_20150831_026
Sparkly wool from Knit with Attitude

I’m going to crochet some fingerless mittens for myself with this sparkly (although you can’t see it in the photo) light grey wool.

WP_20150831_024
Stitch markers from Loop in Islington
WP_20150831_020
The Simple Things magazine from Loop in Islington

Ever since I found out about this magazine I’ve been really drawn to the concept and keen to read it. Luckily I found it in Loop, a yarn shop on Camden Passage in Islington.

WP_20150831_021
Purition protein powder samples from Wholefoods Piccadilly

I saw a review of these protein powders on another blog I read and my boyfriend and I have been curious about trying protein powders. These contain natural ingredients and are full of fibre and “healthy” fats from nuts and seeds, so they’re less processed than many protein powders you can get. I thought I’d try a sample of each flavour (apart from Macadamia and Vanilla which was out of stock and raw hemp which didn’t sound appealing), chocolate, pistachio, almond and coconut.

Selection of flaxseed flapjacks from Borough Market
Selection of flaxseed flapjacks from Borough Market
Thistly Cross Cider
Thistly Cross Cider from New Forest Cider in Borough Market
Montezuma chocolate from BBC Good Food Show at Hampton Court
Montezuma chocolate from BBC Good Food Show at Hampton Court
Tracklements green chilli jam from BBC Good Food Show at Hampton Court
Tracklements green chilli jam from BBC Good Food Show at Hampton Court
Spicy Chocolate loose leaf tea from Kusmi Tea shop on Marylebone High Street
Spicy Chocolate loose leaf tea from Kusmi Tea shop on Marylebone High Street

Do you make wishlists when you travel? What are your favourite shops or markets in London?

2 thoughts on “London Goodies

    1. Thanks for commenting. I’ve already tried the spicy chocolate tea and some of the flaxseed flapjacks and both are really good. Also, I really couldn’t live without the stitch markers for my crochet any longer :)!

      Like

Leave a Reply

