This week, in the jungle… Vol. 20

Lavendar
Pruning the lavender in time for winter…it smells so good!

A briefer jungle update than you might be used to this week. I’m absolutely knackered after battling a cold for the last couple of days. I’ve also had a haircut, learnt to make mead, attended a full day’s yoga workshop yesterday for my British Wheel Level 1 course, and repainted our front door today. I’ve also managed to make peanut butter cookies, 2 fig and hazelnut loaves, blackberry vodka and gin, (with our handpicked fruits) and granola for the week ahead…don’t ask me how I’m still awake!

Bread dough
Making a hazelnut and fig loaf
Peanut butter cookies
Peanut butter cookies

Tonight you can be sure that I’ll be settling down to watch some fluff TV (or a film) with a homemade minestrone, my blanket wrapped around me and a hot cup of tea!

This week’s likes:

My new lob (haircut) – Excited to start making my own mead – Finishing my first weaving – Finding cool stuff in the DIY shop – New books! – Pruning the lavender for winter

Books and tea
Couldn’t resist picking up Shami Chakrabarti’s ‘On Liberty’ in the bookshop for my next read

Watch – Nothing much, I’ve been reading 🙂

Eat – Pan fried sea bass with a bhuna sauce/ Lentil and spinach dhal with keema naan/ Almond protein powder, strawberry, banana and spinach smoothie/ Burrito/ Burger and coleslaw/ Mackerel salad/ Cheese on toast/ Veggie chilli

Burrito
A Barburrito superfood beef burrito
Breakfast bowl
Breakfast bowl with strawberries and yoghurt

Listen – PJ Harvey/ Dad Rocks cd compilation (got sent to us by accident but it’s great for a rock road trip)/ The Cult

Read – Whoop, finished the Count of Monte Cristo on Saturday. It’s amazing what you can accomplish with the TV off (well, not off – the other half was watching – but I stuck with my book).

What’s your favourite thing to do when you have a cold that is guaranteed to make you feel better? Have you ever made your own mead (or other boozy drink)?

Leave a Reply

