A countryside Christmas

I spent Christmas in the Welsh countryside with my in-laws. The landscape where they live is so beautiful, it never fails to inspire me. Having a small break from the blog has also helped to reinvigorate my creativity. My mind is fair bursting with new content ideas for the year ahead.

When I’m in the countryside I could take photo after photo. But that would be beside the point. It’s important to me to strike a balance between capturing the moment and actually living in it. If you’re completely present, you’re more able to tuck that memory away to relive when it’s needed again. I don’t doubt that some of the moments that I didn’t photograph, like our Christmas dinner or the opening of presents, will be called upon later in the year when I feel burnt out or unloved.

Here are a few moments that I did get my camera out for.

 

How did you spend your Christmas? Did you get a chance to recharge your batteries?

Leave a Reply

