Links to Inspire

A couple of things across the world wide web that have inspired me this week.

The worst question you can ask someone

Children what I want to be
Image from The Pool

I used to dread being asked what I did. My job was complex and I didn’t enjoy it much, so I would often reply “oh, just admin”. Now I’m better at being asked. I’m able to give a more concise answer, but I still feel trepidation at the question. I suppose that is because, approaching 30, I should finally be in a job or a career direction that I love and know I want to continue in. But it’s not only my job that defines me, as this article points out, and we should all remember that we’re capable of so much more than what this simple question implies. How do you feel about what you do?

Something for the wishlist

Black denim playsuit
Image from Marks and Spencer

I love these black denim dungarees from M&S. They make me excited for summer when I’m sure I’ll be wearing them all the time. What’s more, they’re currently on sale! I couldn’t resist, even though I’ve only got a couple of days left on my sustainability challenge. They can be my reward, as they’ve been on my wishlist for a while.

Purple songs

Prince black and white
Image from the BBC

Let’s put on our funkiest clothes, glittery make up, funkiest attitude and bounce around the room to happy music. Let’s celebrate Prince with this amazing selection of playlists.

What’s inspired you this week? Share your links below!

Image sources: 1, 2, 3

 

One thought on “Links to Inspire

Leave a Reply

